skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Great spot for a burger and a beer ... read more
Ryan Devlin via google.com - Mar 6, 2021
I absolutely love this restaurant! The atmosphere is great, the live music on Friday's is wonderful (not too loud and appropriate for the atmosphere). It is a wonderful addition to Ridgewood.
A W via google.com - Mar 1, 2021
The service, ambiance and food were excellent! You must try this place, it hits on all cylinders. I'll be back soon. 😁 ... read more
Charles Hunter via google.com - Feb 28, 2021
Best fish and chips I have ever had. Hands down.
FIGGYPWNS via google.com - Feb 20, 2021
Good food and nice service.
Mr. Morton via google.com - Feb 14, 2021
The food is regularly well prepared and tasty, employees gives fantastic service. I love the cleanliness and character. Will come back again.
Alfredo Blanton via google.com - Feb 10, 2021
Awesome atmosphere cozy service excellent specialty drinks family friendly menu for all ages
Awesome atmosphere cozy service excellent specialty drinks family friendly menu for all ages ... read more
Chuck Donna August via facebook.com - Feb 1, 2021
Food was good service was great ... read more
Andrew Schwartz via google.com - Jan 21, 2021
Great sangria 🍷 ... read more
Nina Lombardi via google.com - Jan 16, 2021
Great food and service ... read more
Thomas Hughes via google.com - Jan 7, 2021
Good food, clean, friendly environment, great entertainment! Cheryl the manager even gave us Steel Wheel blankets to keep warm outside while we were sitting by the fire pit listening to the talented local Jackson & Johnson duo perform and take requests! I can't wait to do this experience again!
Joyce Garland via google.com - Dec 14, 2020
Tyler was the nicest person I have ever met amazing waiter and made my kids laugh. Overall great experience !
Rat via google.com - Nov 30, 2020
Food was great. And they have heaters at the outside tables ... read more
Donna Wall via google.com - Nov 20, 2020
fun place to go with great friends
fun place to go with great friends ... read more
Michele Alexis via facebook.com - Nov 9, 2020
Nice venue. Good food. Great service. Awesome entertainment some Thursday nights.
Nice venue. Good food. Great service. Awesome entertainment some Thursday nights.
Joyce Garland via facebook.com - Nov 7, 2020
Food is super awesome!! Great selection of Beers on tap, food is 6 stars! Awesome service and the music? Phenomenal... Larysa super fabulous!!!
William Remington via google.com - Nov 4, 2020
It was such a nice place especially for outdoor dining , our waiter Tyler was also very nice and helpful we had such an amazing time here thanks to Tyler helping us out. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.
Haydee via google.com - Oct 30, 2020
I've eaten here a couple of times and haven't had a bad experience yet. I'm especially fond of the beef short ribs and their mashed potatoes. Fall off the bone tender and the mashed potatoes are homemade good.
Sky Friend via google.com - Oct 18, 2020
Friday night wouldn't be the same without Steel Wheel burgers and fries but that isn't the whole story. Whether you are looking for a great corner hangout or fine dining fare, this place has you covered. Their chicken entree is amazing and their spare ribs are so tasty! Oh, and the bar has anything you can ask for. Definitely worth ... read more
Jean Terman via google.com - Oct 5, 2020
Amazing vibes and very affable service. The menu was fresh and delicious. Will surely recommend this place to others. Reasonable prices and big meals. Keep up the great work.
Edward Argueta via google.com - Oct 4, 2020
Great service & food ... read more
Fasil Khan "The King Khan Group" via google.com - Oct 2, 2020
Love the food here, I was there last night and I tried the Herb Crusted Atlantic Salmon was delicious, and the service was very good.
Dhurata Krcishta via google.com - Sep 6, 2020
Great music by Rich. So relaxing
Great music by Rich. So relaxing ... read more
Theresa Kloepping via facebook.com - Sep 1, 2020
Great place
A nice outdoor covered dinning area with the tables spaced apart. Service was great and the wagyu burger was cooked perfectly. Chicken is from the Goffle Rd. Chicken farm which is an added bonus. Differently will go back again.
normans808 via tripadvisor.com - Aug 29, 2020
If you want the best pour of Sam Adams Oktoberfest, this would be the spot.
Bryan Chua via google.com - Aug 28, 2020
Great food and huge patio!
Mike Wilkins via google.com - Aug 22, 2020
Don't remember what I ordered, but it was the $17 burger Worth every penny! Get it with the asiago cheese and carmelized onions I'd recommend pairing it with the Fake News beer they have on tap 👌 ... read more
George via google.com - Aug 21, 2020
I love this place. Can't go wrong with the burger and fries. The drinks are always on point and it's a great vibe. Only complaint was the hummus. It came with nuts and some veggies, I was expecting fresh pita. Other than that, I'm a fan and will go back.
Michelle Gonzalez via google.com - Aug 12, 2020
Good American fare and entertainment
Good American fare and entertainment ... read more
Charles F. Guigno via facebook.com - Aug 2, 2020
Great food and service....... and the guitarist / singer was very good on July 4th!
Great food and service....... and the guitarist / singer was very good on July 4th!
Steve Lafiosca via facebook.com - Jul 5, 2020
Best crab cakes I ever had!!
Best crab cakes I ever had!!
George Haskoor via facebook.com - Jul 5, 2020
The food was excellent, as was the service. It is a difficult time for restaurants, with social distancing and low percentage occupancy. The Steel Wheel handled the issues efficiently and seamlessly.
Martin Gutman via google.com - Jul 3, 2020
Are you going to bring back the bison burger?
Are you going to bring back the bison burger? ... read more
Esc Nataly via facebook.com - Jul 2, 2020
The food was excellent, as was the service. It is a difficult time for restaurants, with social distancing and low percentage occupancy. The Steel Wheel handled the issues efficiently and seamlessly.
Martin Gutman via google.com - Jun 30, 2020
The place offers a great variety of delicious food. I liked eating here. Employees are always super friendly, prices are affordable and the place is always neat.
Kase Simmons via google.com - Jun 25, 2020
can't go wrong going out to the wheel. Comfortable place good people decent food. Always like home!
can't go wrong going out to the wheel. Comfortable place good people decent food. Always like home!
Scott Alan Lief via facebook.com - Jun 19, 2020
Tonight’s curbside pick up is from Steel Wheel Tavern. Gotta love the big pretzel with dipping sauc
Tonight’s curbside pick up is from Steel Wheel Tavern. Gotta love the big pretzel with dipping sauces! Pair it with a Margarita to go. Cocktail napkin and glass from Mango Jam. Notice the Jamboree glass in the pic. Support a Ridgewood Guild business today. Congrats to Glenn Carlough for joining The Ridgewood Guild Board of Directors.
Tony Damiano via facebook.com - May 29, 2020
Excelente lugar para comer y compartir con los amigos ... read more
elsy carolina feliz arias via google.com - May 23, 2020
The burgers were really good, same with the service. The atmosphere was fitting for the name.
Alexandra Baia via google.com - Apr 16, 2020
Just picked up our dinner. We are in the middle of construction and have no kitchen so the fact tha
Just picked up our dinner. We are in the middle of construction and have no kitchen so the fact that you’re staying open and we were able to order a great meal (and a cold beer, actually 6 of them) meant a lot! Thanks for the koozies too!
Lisa Mandara via facebook.com - Mar 27, 2020
A bit pricey but a great place for drinks and tasty food.
Mr. Numbers via google.com - Mar 18, 2020
Anri was the best server in the world! Great food- phenomenal burger and crab cakes. Great place, always ask for Anri. Best service, great knowledge of all food, mixed drinks, and local craft beer.
Tom Culliton via google.com - Mar 15, 2020
The food here is AMAZING! The chicken breast was so tender, it fell apart off the bone. Friendly staff, perfect portions and fast service. Will definitely return!!
Bermuda Bound via google.com - Mar 13, 2020
Good and a different menu ... read more
Andrew Coyle via google.com - Mar 13, 2020
I just loved their food. I always get awesome service here. The place is neat and the staff members are always friendly. Will visit here again.
Hank Brandt via google.com - Mar 10, 2020
Great atmosphere. That Wagyu burger though <3 ... read more
Danielle Holden via google.com - Mar 7, 2020
Nice fresh menu! Good salads... great outdoor seating when the weather is right! Something for everyone!
Kimberly Johnston via google.com - Mar 7, 2020
The place serves big dishes and for affordable pricing. welcoming employees. I recommend this place.
Salvador Webb via google.com - Mar 3, 2020
Enjoyed a lovely meal here good service and Great atomosphere ... read more
John Cusick via google.com - Feb 22, 2020
Food was good. I had the sea bass which was very fresh. My cocktail was ok. The martini selection was something out soccer moms recipe book. Sever was very friendly and accommodating. Id go back.
Andrew Romano via google.com - Feb 17, 2020
Reuben during the lunch shift is amazing! Very professional and every attentive. This guy works at 100mph. Highly recommend establishment, I look forward to attending again.
Mike Bent via google.com - Feb 15, 2020
Extraordinary atmosphere and very amiable service. The meals were crisp and yummy. Will surely recommend this spot to friends. Fair prices and generous meals. Keep up the great work.
Maximo Curtis via google.com - Feb 4, 2020
Excellent food and great service . The friendly owner makes it a welcoming neighborhood place. Alwa
Excellent food and great service . The friendly owner makes it a welcoming neighborhood place. Always consistently good.
Colleen Orso via facebook.com - Feb 3, 2020
Cocktails and ambiance, food is ok, appetizers great. I recommend the charcuterie board.
Cocktails and ambiance, food is ok, appetizers great. I recommend the charcuterie board.
Ivan Farias via facebook.com - Feb 2, 2020
Mr. Scotti
Atmosphere was great, very lively! Eamon was a very courteous server with a great attitude. Will definitely be coming back in the future!
Q6531UYmatts via tripadvisor.com - Jan 31, 2020
Went to see what all of the fuss was about tonight. Bryan is a really gracious host. He seated us and shared some conversation about the business and the restaurant. Made me feel like coming to have dinner at the home of a good friend. The service was superb. My friend and I both had amazing light dinner fare. The crab cakes were ... read more
Google User via google.com - Jan 30, 2020
great environment! loved it!
great environment! loved it!
Rose Joyce via facebook.com - Jan 25, 2020
Nice menu, good food and fine service - a great combination for an enjoyable dinner with friends.
Sidney Keyles via google.com - Jan 23, 2020
Very impressed by their food & service!
Kapsy via google.com - Jan 22, 2020
I eat in this lovely place many times a year! This is the best place to pass a nice evening. I visit this place many times. The food is fantastic, the staff is friendly and the prices are good. I like being in this place to have a tasty supper.
Cristian Hodge via google.com - Jan 22, 2020
Cheese plate and bloody mary were good. Something about the atmosphere left much to be desired. Menu wasn't great.
Francesca Leo via google.com - Jan 17, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire